Penang Island gets a new mayor

Published on 17 Jan 2018 7:15:07 PM

Penang Island City Council (MBPP) secretary Yew Tung Seang has been named the new city mayor.
State Local Government Committee chairman Chow Kon Yeow said Yew would replace current mayor Datuk Maimunah Mohd Sharif.
He said MBPP Engineering Department director Addnan Mohd Razali would be council’s new secretary.