Ministers Guan Eng, Saifuddin make history as backbenchers in Penang

Published on 2 Aug 2018 4:35:55 PM

Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng and Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Saifuddin Nasution Ismail are among 40 assemblymen sworn in to the Penang state legislative assembly on Thursday.

Lim and Saifuddin are also the Bagan and Kulim-Bandar Baharu MPs respectively.