Chow officially sworn in as Penang CM

Published on 14 May 2018 2:05:48 PM

Penang DAP chairman Chow Kon Yeow was sworn in as the state's fifth Chief Minister at 11.10am on Monday. Chow was previously the state exco member in charge of Local Government, Traffic Management and Flood Mitigation since 2008. He won the Tanjong parliamentary and Padang Kota state seats in GE14.