Undocumented migrants to be sent back to respective countries from June 6

Published on 30 May 2020 6:31:08 PM

Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob says undocumented immigrants will be deported to their respective countries, starting next week.

He said the sending back process will start with Indonesian citizens on June 6.

During his daily briefing on Saturday, Ismail Sabri said the first phase will involve 2,189 Indonesians, who are currently being detained at immigration depots in Peninsular Malaysia and Sarawak, as well as 672 at depots in Sabah.

WATCH MORE: https://thestartv.com/c/news
SUBSCRIBE: https://cutt.ly/TheStar
LIKE: https://fb.com/TheStarOnline