Top judges and EC Chairman on their way out

Published on 13 Jun 2018 10:52:16 PM

Chief Justice Tun Md Raus Sharif and Court of Appeal president Tan Sri Zulkefli Ahmad Makinudin, have sent in their letters of resignation and will vacate their positions on July 31.

Meanwhile, Election Commission chairman Mohd Hashim Abdullah will be retiring early as his term of service was cut short. Hashim's tenure was originally slated to end in August 2020.