Tanjung Piai by-election: It’s a six-cornered fight

Published on 2 Nov 2019 9:18:55 PM

The Tanjung Piai by-election will see six candidates contesting for the parliamentary seat come Nov 16.

The candidates include Pakatan Harapan’s Karmaine Sardini, Barisan Nasional’s Datuk Seri Dr Wee Jeck Seng, Gerakan’s Wendy Subramaniam, Berjasa president Badhrulhisham Abdul Aziz and independent candidates Ng Chuan Lock and Faridah Aryani Abdul Ghaffar.