Supporters celebrate in streets after PH’s taking over as govt

Published on 10 May 2018 9:18:52 PM

The Malaysian government is now run by Pakatan Harapan which ended Barisan Nasional’s 60-year rule in the May 9 general election. Pakatan Harapan chairman Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad was sworn in as the new premier on Thursday night.