Six PKR state leaders backs Anwar

Published on 19 Jul 2019 2:27:36 PM

Kedah PKR chief Datuk Johari Abdul together with five other state party leaders on Friday vowed to stand in solidarity behind its president Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, who recently came under fire from allies over a sex scandal conspiracy.

The six chiefs are Perlis, Kedah, Melaka, Terengganu, Federal Territories and Kelantan.

Asked about the state chiefs who have yet to sign the statement, Johari said he was confident that the eight more state chiefs would sign the statement by Friday night when they attend a party retreat at Port Dickson.