Sarawak component parties pull out of BN, form GPS

Published on 12 Jun 2018 2:58:36 PM

Sarawak Chief Minister and PBB president Datuk Patinggi Abang Johari Tun Openg announced on Tuesday that the component parties of Sarawak Barisan, namely PBB, SUPP, PRS and PDP, made a unanimous decision to leave Barisan Nasional to form a new coalition of Sarawak-based parties, known as Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS).