Pandikar Amin: Nov 20 bloc voting valid

Published on 27 Nov 2017 11:15:43 PM

Dewan Rakyat Speaker Tan Sri Pandikar Amin Mulia has rejected a motion by Gobind Singh Deo (DAP-Puchong) to review the outcome of the bloc voting on the Supply Bill 2018 at the committee level for the Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism Ministry (KPDNKK) on Nov 20.

Pandikar Amin said he was rejecting the motion because the voting process was carried out in accordance to the Standing Orders of the Dewan Rakyat and thus the outcome was valid.

Meanwhile, Kapar MP G. Manivannan has resigned as the PKR secretary whip after making the error during the tabulation of the bloc vote.