Mufti, CEO among six people to be appointed senators for Cabinet post

Published on 9 Mar 2020 9:41:56 PM

Six people will be appointed senators to enable them to be in the new Cabinet line-up led by Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin.

They include two non-politicians, namely the Mufti of the Federal Territories, Datuk Seri Dr Zulkifli Mohamad Al-Bakri, who has been appointed Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Religious Affairs) and former CIMB Group Holdings Bhd CEO Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz as Finance Minister.