KL, Selangor, Johor and Penang under CMCO from March 5

Published on 2 Mar 2021 7:13:30 PM

The movement control order placed on Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor and Penang will be switched to conditional MCO for 14 days beginning March 5 till 18, announces Senior Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob.

The Defence Minister said that on Tuesday (March 2), adding that Kedah, Kelantan, Negri Sembilan, Sarawak and Perak will remain under conditional MCO while Melaka, Pahang, Terengganu, Sabah, Putrajaya, Labuan and Perlis will be under recovery MCO.

Ismail Sabri also announced that inter-district travel within a state will be allowed, with the exception of Sabah.

Read more at https://bit.ly/3bX6haV

WATCH MORE: https://thestartv.com/c/news
SUBSCRIBE: https://cutt.ly/TheStar
LIKE: https://fb.com/TheStarOnline