Health DG: Five new Covid-19 clusters detected

Published on 23 Dec 2020 9:20:15 PM

The Health Ministry has detected five new Covid-19 clusters in Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Pahang, Sabah, Kedah and Perak.

Health director-general Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said one of them was the Jalan Panah Building Site Cluster in KL's Lembah Pantai district, whose index case was confirmed positive on Dec 7 via targeted screening at a construction site.

Apart from this, the Menara Wang Cluster involving workplace infections was detected in Lembah Pantai, Cheras, Titiwangsa in KL; Petaling, Klang, Sepang and Hulu Langat districts in Selangor; and Maran in Kuantan, Pahang.