GE14: Sarawak DAP chairman wins Stampin seat

Published on 10 May 2018 12:32:17 AM

Sarawak DAP chairman Chong Chieng Jen has won the Stampin parliamentary seats in a battle of party chiefs.

Chong polled 33,060 votes to defeat Barisan Nasional's Datuk Dr Sim Kui Hian, the Sarawak United People's Party (SUPP) president, who obtained 18,839 votes, for a majority of 14,221 votes.

As of 12:30am, the EC’s official results show Pakatan Harapan winning 10 Parliament seats in Sarawak.