Dr Wee Ka Siong is the new MCA president

Published on 4 Nov 2018 11:11:07 PM

Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong is the new MCA president, with Datuk Dr Mah Hang Soon as his deputy.

The Ayer Hitam MP secured 447 electoral votes against his rival, Kluang MCA division chairman Gan Ping Sieu, who received 182 votes in the party elections.
Dr Mah, who formed the WeeMah team with Dr Wee, secured 428 votes against Datuk Tee Siew Kiong, who has 201 votes.