Dewan Rakyat grants three GPS MPs more time to declare assets

Published on 12 Dec 2019 1:13:00 PM

The Dewan Rakyat has granted an extension of time to three Members of Parliament (MPs) from Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS) to declare their assets.

Speaking to reporters after hosting the ‘Dinner with Chairmen of the Parliamentary Special Select Committees and Media: Reform and The Way Forward for the Parliament of Malaysia 2020’ on Wednesday night, Speaker Tan Sri Mohamad Ariff Md Yusof said the three MPs had requested an extension and the house allowed it, while the remaining MPs did not ask for the same.

A total of 62 MPs have not submitted their asset declaration forms, namely 38 from BN, PAS (18), GPS (three), STAR (one) and two Independents.