BN MPs walk out after Bung, Tajuddin told to leave

Published on 10 Dec 2018 8:57:16 PM

Barisan Nasional lawmakers staged a walkout from Dewan Rakyat after two of their MPs were booted out of the House by Deputy Speaker Datuk Mohd Rashid Hasnon.
Pasir Salak MP Datuk Seri Tajuddin Abdul Rahman and Kinabatangan MP Datuk Seri Datuk Bung Moktar Radin were asked to leave the August hall after they refused to heed Mohd Rashid's call not to interrupt proceedings.
The incident happened when Datuk C. Sivarraajh (BN-Cameron Highlands) walked into the House to take his seat as Chan Ming Kai (PH-Alor Setar) was about to begin debating on the Finance Bill 2018.
Bung Moktar stood up under Standing Order 36(6) asking Mohd Rashid to get R.S.N Rayer (PH-Jelutong) to retract his allegations and apologise to Sivarraajh.
A shouting match ensued between several Barisan and Pakatan Harapan lawmakers when Rayer refused to apologise.
Later in Parliament lobby, senior Barisan lawmaker Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said that they decided to stage the walkout in protest of Mohd Rashid ordering Tajuddin and Bung Moktar out.
He said that Rayer should apologise to Sivarraajh as it was his allegations last week that result in the latter being ruled "a stranger to the House".