All 18 PAS MPs will support the ‘Vote 18 Bill’, says Takiyuddin

Published on 16 Jul 2019 7:18:31 PM

PAS secretary-general Datuk Takiyuddin Hassan said that all 18 MPs from PAS will support the ‘Vote 18 Bill’ to lower the voting age from 21 to 18.

Speaking at the Parliament lobby on Tuesday, the Kota Baru MP advised the Government and Election Commission to study further into the policies of the bill.